Skip to main content
IUP artmark

Alumni Recognition

  • IUP has recognized several Communications Media graduates with alumni awards. The IUP Alumni Association presents IUP’S highest alumni honor, the Distinguished Alumni Award, recognizing graduates who have achieved distinction in their profession or demonstrated distinguished service to the university.

    The Young Alumni Achievement Award is given to IUP alumni who graduated within the previous 15 years. The College of Education and Communications presents the Alumni/Scholar Award to graduates for their accomplishments in research and publication.  

    Young Alumni Achievement Award Winners

    Maureen (Walsh) Bennett

    BS Communications Media, 1991

    Marissa Carney

     Marissa  Carney

    BS Communications Media, 2000

    Trey Davenport

    BS Communications Media, 2004

    Joel Goodling

    BS Communications Media, 2004

    Alumni Scholar

    Bradley Wiggins

     Bradley  Wiggins

    PhD Communications Media and Instructional Technology, 2011

    Distinguished Alumni

    Steve Pasierb

    MEd Communications Media, 1986

    Jon Sinclair

     Jon  Sinclair

    BS Communications Media, 1990

    Colin Helms

     Colin  Helms

    BS Communications Media, 1993

    James Rose

     James  Rose

    BS Communications Media, 1990