Educator Preparation Program Coordinators

Below is the contact information by program. Please contact your program coordinator with any questions.

Department Coordinator Email
Art Education (ART) Marissa McClure-Sweeny Marissa.McClure@iup.edu
Biology Education (BIOL) Holly Travis H.J.Travis@iup.edu
Chemistry (CHEM) Colin Ashe Colin.Ashe@iup.edu
Early Childhood Education (ECED) Sarah Brown drbrown@iup.edu 
Early Childhood/Special Education (EDEX/ECED) Sarah Brown drbrown@iup.edu 
Early Childhood/Special Education (EDEX/ECED) Alexandria Kappel akappel@iup.edu 
Educational Psychology (EDSP) Lynanne Black lblack@iup.edu 
English as a Second Language (ESL) Brian Carpenter Brian.carpenter@iup.edu 
English Education/ English Education Post-Bacc (ENGL) Emily Wender ewender@iup.edu
Family and Consumer Sciences Education (FCSE) Sarah Brown drbrown@iup.edu 
Geo-Science (GEOS) Kenneth Coles KColes@iup.edu
Health and Physical Education (HPED) David Wachob d.wachob@iup.edu
Mathematics Education (MATH) Brian Sharp Brian.Sharp@iup.edu
Mathematics Education (MATH) Janet Walker jwalker@iup.edu
Middle Level Mathematics Education (MIDL MATH) Edel Reilly e.reilly@iup.edu 
Music Education (MUSC) Laura Ferguson lfergusn@iup.edu
Physics Education (PHYS) Stan Sobolewski sobolews@iup.edu
Social Studies Education (HIST) Werner Lippert werner.lippert@iup.edu
Spanish Education (SPAN) Christina Huhn huhn@iup.edu 
Special Education 7-12 (EDEX) Alexandria Kappel akappel@iup.edu  
Vocational Education (VOED) Michelle Tweardy michelle.tweardy@iup.edu 
Administration and Leadership Studies (Superintendents Letter of Eligibility) Susan Sibert susan.sibert@iup.edu
Education, Training, and Instructional Technology Jacqueline McGinty Jacqueline.McGinty@iup.edu
Business, Computer, and Information Technology Certification Lucinda Willis lwillis@iup.edu
Counselor Education and Supervision, PhD Holly Branthoover hbrnthvr@iup.edu 
Curriculum and Instruction Kelli Jo Kerry-Moran kjmoran@iup.edu
Educational Psychology/Certification Program Mark McGowan mmcgowan@iup.edu
Literacy Julie Ankrum jankrum@iup.edu
School Counseling and Clinical Mental Health Counseling, MED Brittany Pollard-Kosidowski bpollard@iup.edu 
School Psychology PhD Courtney Leone cll@iup.edu 
Special Education MED Annah Hill a.l.hill@iup.edu 
Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology Lori Lombard Lori.Lombard@iup.edu