2009–10 Reflective Practice Events

  • Reflective Practice Large Group Meetings and Workshops

    • August 27 (Thursday) 3:30-4:45 p.m., Crimson Event Center in Folger Hall, “If Your Course Were a Video Game...
    • September 2 (Wednesday) 3:30-4:45 p.m., Crimson Event Center in Folger Hall, “Matchmaker, Matchmaker
    • October 8 (Thursday) 3:30-4:45 p.m., Stouffer 138, “Teaching and Performing
    • October 24 (Saturday) 9:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m., Crimson Event Center in Folger Hall, “Teach With Your Strengths
    • November 4 (Wednesday) 3:30-4:45 p.m., Crimson Event Center in Folger Hall, "Mentoring Undergraduates" - When we decide to mentor undergraduates, what strategies work best and when?  How can we best support them as they move through college and into graduate school or a career? Hear from a panel of experienced mentors and get your questions answered and concerns addressed!
    • December 3 (Thursday) 3:30-4:45 p.m., Crimson Event Center in Folger Hall, "Holiday Party" - Join colleagues in a celebration of upcoming holidays and the semester break.  Get some great ideas for next semester!
    • January 20 (Wednesday) 3:30-4:45 p.m., Crimson Event Center in Folger Hall, "Academic Integrity: Policy, Strategy, and Response" - What are the University policies and procedures regarding issues of academic integrity?  How can you prevent cheating and plagiarism?  What should you do when you discover it?  Hear from a panel of speakers and discuss your experiences.
    • March 3 (Wednesday) 3:30-4:45 p.m., Crimson Event Center in Folger Hall, "Creative Classrooms" - Building on the success of last year's large group meeting exploring the use of games in the classroom, this session will offer more creative strategies for active learning.
    • April 8 (Thursday) 3:30-4:45 p.m., Crimson Event Center in Folger Hall, "Supporting Veterans on Campus and in Class"
    • April 17 (Saturday) 9:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m., Crimson Event Center in Folger Hall, “I See What You're Saying
    • April 28 (Wednesday) 5:00-7:00 p.m., Crimson Event Center in Folger Hall, Annual Awards Banquet