Rachel DeSoto-Jackson

Director, Center for Teaching Excellence

Theatre, Dance and Performance

Associate Directors

Amber Racchini

Associate Director of Reflective Practice

Undergraduate Studies

Jacqueline McGinty

Associate Director of Instructional Design

Professional Studies in Education

Erin Conlin

Associate Director for Academic Advising



Theresa McDevitt

Co-Director of Scholarship of Teaching & Learning

IUP Libraries

Co-Director, Online Teaching and Technology

Accounting and Information Systems

Co-Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Madia Department of Chemistry, Biochemistry, Physics and Engineering

Meigan Robb

Co-Director of Assessment

Nursing and Allied Health

Advisory Board

The purposes of the Teaching Excellence Advisory Board are: to provide advocacy for and oversight of the Center for Teaching Excellence; to provide advice to the director of the Center; and to serve in other capacities that advance and support the activities of the Center at the request of the director or provost.

Holly Olexo


Kalani Palmer

Professional Studies in Education

Parimal Bhagat

Eberly College of Business and Business Technology

Rachel Porter Fox

College of Education and Communications

Craig Denison

College of Fine Arts

Christina Huhn

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Sandra Janicki

Sadie Miller

College of Health and Human Services

Theresa McDevitt

Co-Director of Scholarship of Teaching & Learning

IUP Libraries

Sharon Procter

School of Graduate Studies and Research

Abreeya Darda

MSCLE Student Representative

Shagufta Haque

Undergraduate Student Representative

Graduate Assistants

Ann Marie Schweitzer

Graduate Assistant

Katie Weaver

Graduate Assistant