Faculty Recognition Program for Excellence in Teaching

2018 Faculty Recognition Award Winners: Theresa McDevitt, John Lipinski, Christina Huhn, Sudipta Majumdar, Jonathan Warnock, and Jaeyong Choi

One of the goals of the Center for Teaching Excellence, as set forth in its original mission statement, is to develop mechanisms for recognizing the excellence in teaching that exists at IUP.

The purpose of the Faculty Recognition Awards is to acknowledge the multidimensional nature of the practice of teaching and to begin to recognize some of the many excellent faculty members at IUP. These are not global awards for teaching, like the University Senate award for teaching. These are possible ways of thinking about your teaching. However, there are many other possibilities.

Award Descriptions

PDF list of all Award Categories

Award Guidelines and Application

Winners of the Center for Teaching Excellence Faculty Recognition Award