Request Student Pictures Service

The Student Picture Service was created at the request of ACPAC to provide authorized faculty members with photos of students in their courses.

Requests for this service can be found in MyIUP. The request link is on the Academics page. Each student's pictures will match the student's I-Card picture.

Access and Security

To be able to request student pictures, the user must be an active faculty employee and be assigned to the requested course as an instructor. After requesting pictures of students in the course, the faculty member will receive an email containing the link to the Dispatch Share where the ZIP file of student pictures will be found.

Only the faculty member requesting the pictures will have access to the *.ZIP file.

Important Notes

Pictures will not be provided for students who have chosen the confidential indicator and/or have completed the Non-Disclosure Form.  Pictures will not be available for those students who did not claim their I-Card. Generally, this only pertains to graduate students.

After downloading the picture file, please save it in a secured location, such as your H drive or OneDrive cloud service. Do not save the file to a thumb drive, external drive, or local laptop or PC drive (ex. C:\).

Instructions for Requesting Pictures

Use the following steps to request and download student pictures:

  1. Log in to MyIUP.
  2. Select the Academics link
  3. Select the photos link under the Student Information portlet.
  4. Select the Term and the course(s) and click Submit.
  5. When the request has been processed, an email will be sent which will include the link to the *.ZIP file saved on the Dispatch Share. This is only accessible to the faculty member who submitted the request. If you are off campus, you will need to connect to the Virtual Private Network (VPN) to access the file. If you are prompted for your username and password, enter your username as IUPMSD\username (replacing username your username) and enter your network password.

Please save the file to a secured location, as the file on the dispatch share is deleted after seven days. When you no longer need the picture file, be sure to delete the file from your H drive or OneDrive storage.