Marketing and Communications Division Personnel

The Division of Marketing and Communications is a team of more than 20 professionals that span from writers and graphic designers to media experts and multimedia producers. We exist to unify IUP's voice and to build IUP's reputation among potential students, families, alumni, and the broader community.

We're dedicated to advancing the university, and we have a passion for marketing, creative communication, and accurate distribution of information.

Chris Noah

Chief Marketing Officer

Sutton Hall, Rm. 303

724-357-3062

732-768-3249 (cell)

cnoah@iup.edu

Debbie Butler

Administrative Assistant

Sutton Hall, Rm. 304

724-357-3062

debutler@iup.edu

Brand Management

Simon Stuchlik

Executive Director of Brand Management

Sutton Hall, Rm. 307

724-357-2127

stuchlik@iup.edu

Nikki Knox

Assistant Director of Brand Strategy

Sutton Hall, Rm. 305

724-357-3873

nknox@iup.edu

Molly Russell

Assistant Director of Brand Strategy

Sutton Hall, Rm. 306

724-357-3508

marussel@iup.edu

Creative Team

Dr. Michael Powers

Executive Director of Marketing and Communications

Sutton Hall, Rm. 302

724-357-3062

mpowers@iup.edu

Design Team

John Ritter

Senior Designer

jritter@iup.edu

Brian Henry

Multimedia Producer

bfhenry@iup.edu

Jocelyn Randolph

Gavin Schucker

Writing Team

Matt Burglund

University Editor

Sutton Hall, Rm. 301

724-357-5588

burglund@iup.edu

Marilyn Kukula

Writer/Editor

Sutton Hall, Rm. 322

724-357-5587

marilyn.kukula@iup.edu

Elaine Smith

University Magazine Editor

Sutton Hall, Rm. 321

724-357-3112

ejacobs@iup.edu

Digital Team

Jessica Groll

Director of Digital Strategy

Sutton Hall, Rm. 310

724-357-5502

jgroll@iup.edu

Eric Barker

Communications Technology Manager

Sutton Hall, Rm. 314

724-357-2349

barkere@iup.edu

Bruce Dries

Web Editor

Sutton Hall, Rm. 311

724-357-7937

bvdries@iup.edu

Eric Pinkerton

Web Developer

Sutton Hall, Rm. 313

724-357-4937

epinkert@iup.edu

Video Team

William Hamilton

Director of Video Services

Professional Technology Bldg.

724-357-4577

william.hamilton@iup.edu

Emily Smith

Assistant Director of Video Services

Sutton Hall, Rm. 326

emily.smith@iup.edu

Media Relations

Michelle Fryling

Executive Director of Media Relations

Sutton Hall, Rm. 315

724-357-2302

412-309-1530 (cell)

mfryling@iup.edu