The university-wide promotion, tenure, and sabbatical committees operate as part of the Academics Affairs division.


Promotion Committee Chairperson:

Harrison Wick; (2023–24), effective August 1, 2023

IUP's Statement of Promotion Policies and Procedures (S3P) is available for download.

The 2023–24 promotion information and forms are available for download.

2023 UWPC Special Election Nomination Form

2023–24 Early Promotion Application

2023–24 UWPC Promotion Overview and Tips

2023–24 UWPC Tips for Letter Writers 


Sabbatical Committee Chairperson: Gwen Torges,

IUP’s Guidelines for Sabbatical Leave

IUP's Application for Sabbatical Leave


Tenure Committee Chairperson: Majed Zreiqat,

The 2023–24 Tenure information and forms are available for download.