Travis Spagnolo named 2021 Rising Stars of Safety

There are currently no posts to display. Please check again soon!


Bittlebrun Receives Safety-Related Scholarships

Congratulations to Jeremy Bittlebrun, a senior safety, health, and environmental applied sciences major, for receiving the Mid-Atlantic Scholarship as well as the Board of Certified Safety Professionals Scholarship.


Registration Open for ASSP Professional Development Conference

The eighth annual Professional Development Conference for the American Society of Safety Professionals, Western Pennsylvania, held in conjunction with IUP and Slippery Rock University, will be held virtually on Thursday, March 11, 2021.


Safety Sciences Mourns Passing of Robert McClay, Jr.

It is with deep regret that the Department of Safety Sciences announces the passing of Robert McClay, Jr., who joined IUP in the summer of 1972 as the first tenure-track faculty member in the newly formed Department of Safety Sciences.