The Faculty Professional Development Committee shall consist of 12 regular members and one select ex-officio member as follows:

  1. Six college representatives (one from each college)
  2. One faculty member from the Library
  3. One faculty member from the Division of Student Affairs
  4. The provost and vice president for Academic Affairs
  5. Two administrators
  6. The administrative representative to the state Faculty Professional Development Council
  7. The director of the Center for Teaching Excellence, ex-officio

Of the eight faculty representatives, one is appointed by APSCUF to serve as the faculty liaison to the state FPDC.

Term 202124

  • Arts and HumanitiesLinda Jennings 
  • COECKim Desmond
  • NSMJana Villemain
  • ECOBBrandon Vick
  • UC/LibraryTheresa McDevitt
  • AdministrationSharon Procter

Term 2020-23

  • Health and Human ServicesLynanne Black
  • Arts and HumanitiesJanet Blood

Term 2019-22

  • Student AffairsCatherine Dugan 


  • Provost's RepresentativeHolly Olexo

Ex-Officio Member

  • CTE DirectorRachel Jackson

State FPDC Representatives

  • Lynanne Black
  • Sharon Procter