Please join me in expressing congratulations to four faculty members who will be honored Sunday, March 28, during the 2010 Honors Day with the University Senate Distinguished Faculty Awards.

Award recipients are as follows:

Each year, students, faculty, administrators, and staff are invited to nominate faculty for these prestigious awards. The winners are determined by the University Senate Awards Committee.

In addition to the award presentations at Honors Day, I look forward to recognizing these outstanding faculty members during the university's May Commencement ceremony.

Tony Atwater, Ph.D.