The ScholarshipsCreating Opportunities for Applying Mathematics (S-COAM) project at IUP is unique in its goal of establishing a supportive connection of master's degree students with undergraduates through scholarship cohort activities. Each year, need-based scholarship funds support five or six new graduate students from the MS in Applied Mathematics program and seven to 10 new sophomore, junior, or senior undergraduate students seeking a major or minor in a mathematical area.

Scholarship applications for the scholarships listed below are now completed electronically. The deadline is 4:00 p.m. on March 15, 2021. These are available to undergraduate and M.Ed. students in mathematics and mathematics education, depending on the specific scholarship requirements.

Arms Scholarship

Presented to an outstanding student in mathematics or mathematics education.

Boytim Scholarship

Awarded to a senior in the Department of Mathematical and Computer Sciences who is of good character and who demonstrates the promise of future success in the education profession.

Daugherty Scholarship

For students whose interests match those of Mr. Daugherty

Griffith Scholarship

For students studying mathematics and geography.

Hennemann Scholarship

For an outstanding undergraduate or graduate student in elementary or middle school mathematics education.

Kuczinski Scholarship

For a mathematics education major with at least junior standing.

Morrell Scholarship

For a mathematics major completing the sophomore or junior year and reflecting the character of Captain Morrell, a United States Marine pilot and an IUP football captain.

Myers Scholarship

For outstanding undergraduate students in Elementary Education with a Mathematics Concentration or in Middle Level Mathematics Education.

Reigh Scholarship

For an undergraduate or graduate student with junior standing who exemplifies excellence in or potential for excellence in mathematics teaching at the elementary or secondary level.

Serafini Scholarship

For a full-time undergraduate major in Mathematics or Secondary Mathematics Education

Stilwell Scholarship

The scholarship will be awarded to Mathematics or Mathematics Education majors. Preference will be given to those who demonstrate involvement in community service and well-roundedness.

Stoudt Scholarship

For an undergraduate major in the Department of Mathematical and Computer Sciences with an outstanding academic record, with preference given to students who have had to overcome obstacles in order to pursue their education.

Widdowson Scholarship

The Ken and Lois Widdowson Scholarship is awarded to deserving Mathematics majors from Indiana Area High School.