Six Students win Scholarships from the American Society of Safety Professionals Foundation

Posted on 6/1/20 2:03 PM

Each year the American Society of Safety Professionals Foundation awards scholarships and professional development grants to individuals seeking advancement in occupational safety and health.

The Safety Sciences Department would like to congratulate the following students for winning an American Society of Safety Professionals Foundation Scholarship for 2020:

  • Jeremy Bittlebrun,
  • Patrick DeIvernois,
  • Kalie Hoover,
  • Gavin McGary,
  • Lara Ward, and
  • Julia Waszyn.

In addition to an academic scholarship, two students—Patrick DeIvernois and Julia Waszyn—also won free registration to the ASSP Virtual Safety 2020 Professional Development Conference, scheduled for June 2020.

Congratulations to these students. We are IUP proud!

About the Safety Sciences Department
The Safety Sciences department at IUP has educated more than 3,000 safety and health professionals, with employment placement rates ranging from 60 to 90 percent. Graduates have excelled in their careers and are employed in a variety of industries, such as chemicals, construction, steel, consulting, insurance, and manufacturing. Learn more about the Saferty Science bachelors, masters, and PhD programs and additional student opportunities on the Department of Safety Science website.