Academic Calendar for Summer 2017

See also the Detailed Schedule of Summer Sessions (PDF) by week.

Event Date
Registration Begins: Undergraduates Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Registration Begins: Graduates Monday, October 31, 2016
Drop/Add Period Classes that are scheduled to meet for five weeks or longer have a drop/add period that ends on the third day of that session. Classes that meet for fewer than five weeks have a drop/add period that ends on the first day of that session.
Early Summer Session Classes Begin Monday, May 15, 2017
Memorial Day Holiday: No Classes Monday, May 29, 2017
Early Summer Session Classes End Friday, June 2, 2017
Summer Session 1 Classes Begin Monday, June 5, 2017
Independence Day Holiday: No Classes Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Summer Session 1 Classes End Friday, July 7, 2017
Summer Session 2 Classes Begin Monday, July 10, 2017
Summer Session 2 Classes End Thursday, August 10, 2017
Faculty Deadline for Entering Final Grades Within five days after end of class

The final day to submit Summer term grades is no later than Tuesday, August 15, 2017, 10:00 a.m.

Final grades will be available for student viewing no later than Friday, August 18, 2017, 8:00 a.m.