Spring 2018

Event Day Date
Registration Appointment Times Begin: Undergraduates Monday October 16, 2017
Registration Appointment Times Begin: Graduates Monday October 30, 2017
May 2018 Application for Graduation Deadlines
– All Undergraduate Students
– Graduate School

Wednesday
Tuesday

Nov. 15, 2017
May 1, 2018

Official Drop/Add Begins Monday
January 22, 2018
Classes Begin Monday January 22, 2018
Verification of Attendance Process Begins
Monday
January 22, 2018
Drop/Add Ends
Monday
January 29, 2018
Individual Course Withdrawal Begins Tuesday January 30, 2018
Audit Forms Due Tuesday January 30, 2018
Verification of Attendance Process Ends
Tuesday
January 30, 2018
Withdrawal Deadline for Courses Ending by Mid-Semester Thursday
February 22, 2018
Pass/Fail Forms Due
Monday March 5, 2018
Faculty Begin Entering Mid-Term Grades, 9:00 a.m.
Friday March 9, 2018
Last Day of Classes for Courses Ending by Mid-Semester
Friday March 9, 2018
Spring Break Begins: No Classes
Monday
March 12, 2018
Classes Resume Monday March 19, 2018
Faculty Deadline for Entering Mid-Term Grades, 9:00 a.m. Monday March 26, 2018
Students Begin to View Mid-Term Grades, 9:00 a.m. Tuesday March 27, 2018
Individual Course Withdrawal Deadline Friday April 6, 2018
Total Semester Withdrawal Deadline Friday April 13, 2018
"I" (Incomplete) Grade Changes for Fall 2017 Due in Registrar's Office Friday May 4, 2018
Classes End Friday May 4, 2018
Faculty Begin Entering Final Grades, 9:00 a.m. Monday May 7, 2018
Final Exams Begin Monday May 7, 2018
Final Exams End Thursday May 10, 2018
Graduate Commencement for Master's and Doctoral Degrees
Friday
May 11, 2018
Undergraduate Commencement for Associate's and Bachelor's Degrees Saturday May 12, 2018
Faculty Deadline for Entering Final Grades, 10:00 a.m. Wednesday May 16, 2018
Spring Semester Grades Available, 8:00 a.m. Friday May 18, 2018