Department of Economics faculty members James Jozefowicz and Stephanie Jozefowicz are the recipients of the 2020 IUP Award of Excellence in Volunteer Leadership for Advancement Support, which recognizes volunteers who continually inspire others to give their time and treasures to advance IUP.

Nominated by Emily Davis Smeltz '01, M'02, the Jozefowiczes were recognized during the IUP Volunteer Appreciation Virtual Celebration held on April 21, 2021. The event was not held in 2020 due to the pandemic.

According to the IUP news article, "They serve as members of IUP's Leadership Society Council and have been consistent champions for philanthropy at IUP."