Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

IUP Home | A–Z Index | Apply Now | Support IUP | News and Events | Find People |

Six Honored with Young Alumni Achievement Awards

2011 Young Alumni Award Winners

Seated from left are Rebecca Brenner ’98; Mileah Kay Kromer '03; and Lindsay Rosenfeld '00. Standing, from left, are Ryan Renz '05, Alumni Association Board member who served as master of ceremonies; Joel Goodling '04; Joseph Kopko '04; Stephanie Britton '02; and David Werner, interim president of IUP.

Six alumni from the last two decades were honored this week, November 7, 2011, for their career achievements through the annual Young Alumni Achievement Awards program, sponsored by the IUP Ambassadors and the IUP Alumni Association.

Each award recipient met with students of their respective areas of study and were honored at a luncheon in John Sutton Hall's Blue Room.

The recipients were:

Rebecca Brenner from the College of Fine Arts, nutritionist, yoga teacher, business owner, writer, editor, and dancer

Stephanie Britton from the College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, principal research chemist at Air Products and Chemicals

Joel Goodling from the College of Education and Educational Technology, freelance television producer/writer/director at MTV Networks and producer for GTTV/SPIKE TV

Joseph Kopko from the College of Health and Human Services, safety director of Scalise Industries

Mileah Kromer from the College of Humanities and Social Sciences, assistant professor of political science and assistant director of the Center for Public Polling at Elon University

Lindsay Rosenfeld from Eberly College of Business and Information Technology, senior audit manager for Deloitte & Touche

See the list of previous Young Alumni Achievement Award winners on the Office of Alumni Relations website.