Diversity Student Council

  • The Diversity Student Council is comprised of students interested in spreading awareness about diversity issues, advocating for all IUP students, and creating an inclusive campus community. 

    The group held initial meetings during the 2014 spring semester, in which they developed an organizational structure, elected officers, and began discussion for a retreat. Multiple meetings, retreats, and campus-wide activities were held in 2014–15, and again during the 2015–16 academic year.

    New members are always welcome. For further information, please contact Dr. Pablo Mendoza in the Office of Social Equity or email social-equity@iup.edu.

    Pictured Below: Spring 2016 Diversity Student Council Executive Board Members: Kory Cherry (Treasurer), Becca Rodriguez (Member at Large), Jessica Fitzpatrick (Graduate Advisor), Amber Jones (Secretary), and Fernando Roche (President). Not pictured is Jasmine Oates (Vice President).

    Diversity Student Council 2016-17 for website