Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

IUP Home | A–Z Index | Apply Now | Support IUP | News and Events | Find People |

IUP Scholar-Athletes

IUP women’s basketball player Kylie Miller and baseball player Ryan Mostyn were selected by President Tony Atwater as the 2009 IUP Scholar-Athletes of the Year.

These awards recognize the outstanding scholarship and athletic success of IUP’s student-athletes. Michelle Burgher, a medalist at the 2000 and 2004 Olympic Games, served as the keynote speaker for the banquet. Burgher is in her first season as an assistant track and field coach at IUP.

IUP Scholar-Athletes

From left: Mostyn, Burgher, Atwater, and Miller

Photo: Keith Boyer