Summer 2016

See also the Detailed Schedule of Summer Sessions by week (PDF).

Event Date
Registration Begins: Undergraduates Wednesday, December 9, 2015
Registration Begins: Graduates Wednesday, December 9, 2015
Drop/Add Period Classes that are scheduled to meet for five weeks or longer have a drop/add period that ends on the third day of that session. Classes that meet for fewer than five weeks have a drop/add period that ends on the first day of that session.
Early Summer Session Classes Begin Monday, May 9, 2016
Early Summer Session Classes End Friday, May 27, 2016
Memorial Day Holiday: No Classes Monday, May 30, 2016
Summer Session 1 Classes Begin Tuesday, May 31, 2016
Summer Session 1 Classes End Friday, July 1, 2016
Independence Day Holiday: No Classes Monday, July 4, 2016
Summer Session 2 Classes Begin Tuesday, July 5, 2016
Summer Session 2 Classes End Friday, August 5, 2016
Faculty Deadline for Entering Final Grades Within five days after end of class

The final day to submit Summer term grades is no later than Wednesday, August 10, 2016, 10:00 a.m.

Final grades will be available for student viewing no later than Friday, August 12, 2016, 8:00 a.m.