2015-16 Academic Calendar

Summer Sessions 2015
Event Date
Early Summer Session Classes Begin Monday, May 11, 2015
Memorial Day Holiday: No Classes Monday, May 25, 2015
Early Summer Session Classes End Friday, May 29, 2015
Summer Session 1 Classes Begin Monday, June 1, 2015
Summer Session 1 Classes End Thursday, July 2, 2015
Summer Session 2 Classes Begin Monday, July 6, 2015
Summer Session 2 Classes End Thursday, August 6, 2015
Fall Semester 2015
Event Date
Classes Begin Monday, August 24, 2015
Labor Day: No Classes Monday, September 7, 2015
Thanksgiving Recess: No Classes Monday, November 23 through Friday, November 27, 2015
Classes Resume Monday, November 30, 2015
Classes End (End of Day) Monday, December 7, 2015
Final Exams Tuesday, December 8 through Friday, December 11, 2015
Commencement Saturday, December 12, 2015
Winter Semester 2015–16
Event Date
Classes Begin Thursday, December 17, 2015
No Classes Friday, December 25, 2015
No Classes Friday, January 1, 2016
Classes End Friday, January 8, 2016
Spring Semester 2016
Event Date
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 19, 2016
Spring Break: No Classes Monday, March 7 through Saturday, March 12, 2016
Classes Resume Monday, March 14, 2016
Classes End (End of Day) Monday, May 2, 2016
Final Exams Tuesday, May 3 through Friday, May 6, 2016
Commencement Saturday, May 7, 2016