Two safety sciences students try on breathing masks Two female students work together on a laptop in a classroom students work in a lab

The multidisciplinary Bachelor of Science Program in Public Health brings together faculty and administrators from across the university.

The Public Health Program is a collaboration among the following colleges at IUP:

The Public Health program director is Kristi L. Storti, PhD, MPH, ACSM-EP; Kinesiology, Health, and Sport Science.

The Public Health Program Committee is co-chaired by Director Kristi Storti and Assistant Director Scott Decker and includes the following faculty from across participating colleges:

  • Abigail Adams, PhD, Anthropology - HSS
  • Anson Long, PhD, Psychology - NSM
  • Thomas Simmons, PhD, Biology - NSM
  • Louis Pesci, DEd, Institute for Rural Health and Safety - HHS
  • Jan Wachter, DSc, Safety Sciences - HHS
  • Edith West, PhD, Nursing and Allied Health Professions - HHS

The Public Health Program is currently housed in the College of Health and Human Services.

Jonathon Cooper is the dean's associate and Academic Standards officer in the College of Health and Human Services, in coordination with Sylvia Gaiko, dean of the College of Health and Human Services.