Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Faculty Directory

Matthew R. Baumer ( mbaumer@iup.edu), Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Associate Professor; Music History

Joseph R. Baunoch ( j.baunoch@iup.edu), D.M.A., Michigan State University, Assistant Professor; Voice, Class Voice, Vocal Pedagogy

Ryan Beeken ( Ryan.Beeken@iup.edu), D.M.A., Michigan State University, Assistant Professor; Director of Choral Studies, Chorale, Chorus, Chamber Singers, Graduate and Undergraduate Conducting

Stephanie Caulder ( scaulder@iup.edu), D.M, The Florida State University, Associate Professor; Oboe, Theory Skills, Assistant Chairperson

Stanley Chepaitis ( chip@iup.edu), D.M.A., University of Rochester-Eastman School of Music, Associate Professor, Violin, Viola, String Ensemble

Christine Clewell ( orgel@iup.edu), D.M.A., University of Michigan, Assistant Professor; Organ, Class Piano, Music Theory

Zach Collins ( zach.collins@iup.edu), D.M.A., University of Southern California, Associate Professor; Tuba, Euphonium

Christian M. Dickinson ( cmdkson@iup.edu), D.M.A., Catholic University of America, Professor; Trombone, Music Theory, Brass Ensemble

Jacob Ertl ( Jacob.Ertl@iup.edu), D.M.A., Eastman School of Music, Assistant Professor; Piano, Class Piano, Aural Skills

Kevin E. Eisensmith ( tptprof@iup.edu), D.M.A., Temple University, Professor; Trumpet, Jazz Bands, Assistant Department Chair

Laura Ferguson ( lfergusn@iup.edu), Ed.D., University of Illinois, Associate Professor; Music Education

*Ronald Horner ( rhorner@iup.edu), D.M.A., University of West Virginia, Assistant Professor; Percussion, Percussion Methods

Linda Jennings ( ljenning@iup.edu), D.M.A., University of Texas at Austin, Associate Professor; Cello, Music Theory, String Project

* Irvin C. Kauffman  ( acellist@iup.edu), Assistant Principal Cello, Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra, Associate Professor; Guitar

Michael G. Kingan ( mkingan@iup.edu), D.M.A, University of North Texas, Professor; Percussion, Percussion Ensemble

John W. Kuehn ( jkuehn@iup.edu), D.M.A., University of Colorado, Professor and University Professor; Clarinet,Music Education,Music Education Coordinator

* Jacquelyn A. Kuehn ( jakuehn@iup.edu), M.M., Bowling Green State University, Instructor; Piano

John Levey ( jlevey@iup.edu), Ph.D., University of Michigan, Assistant Professor; Music Theory, Analytics

Mary Logan-Hastings ( mologhas@iup.edu), D.M.A., University of Maryland, Associate Professor; Voice, Music Theater, Diction

David Martynuik ( dmartynu@iup.edu), Ph.D., Florida State University, Associate Professor; Marching Band, Orchestra, Music Theory, Composition

Carl J. Rahkonen ( rahkonen@iup.edu), Ph.D., Indiana University, Professor; Music Librarian

John F. Scandrett ( jscandt@iup.edu), Ed.D., University of Pittsburgh, Associate Professor; Horn, Music Technology

* Lucy Clark Scandrett  ( Lucy@blondeharpist.com), B.M., Oberlin College Conservatory, M.M., Converse College; Harp

Jack Stamp ( jestamp@iup.edu), D.M.A., Michigan State University, Professor and University Professor; Director of Band Studies, Conducting, Department Chair

Therese Wacker ( piccplyr@iup.edu), D.M.A., Ohio State University, Professor; Flute, Music Theory, Woodwinds

Susan E. Wheatley ( wheatley@iup.edu), Ph.D., University of Michigan, Professor; Music Education

Henry Wong Doe ( h.wongdoe@iup.edu), D.M.A., The Juilliard School, Assistant Professor; Piano, Class Piano

Jason W. Worzbyt ( reedtip@iup.edu), D.M.A., University of North Texas, Professor; Bassoon, Symphony Band, Concert Band, Conducting

Keith R. Young ( kyoung@iup.edu), D.M.A., University of Maryland, Professor, Saxophone, Jazz Bands 

*Part-time faculty member

  • Music Department
  • Cogswell Hall, Room 103
    422 South Eleventh Street
    Indiana, PA 15705-1071
  • Phone: 724-357-2390
  • Fax: 724-357-1324
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.– 4:00 p.m.