Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Faculty Directory (Alphabetical)

Matthew R. Baumer (mbaumer@iup.edu), PhD, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; Associate Professor; Music History, Honors College

Joseph R. Baunoch (j.baunoch@iup.edu), DMA, Michigan State University; Associate Professor; Voice, Class Voice, Vocal Pedagogy

Ryan Beeken (Ryan.Beeken@iup.edu), DMA, Michigan State University, Assistant Professor; Director of Choral Studies, Chorale, Chorus, Chamber Singers, Graduate and Undergraduate Conducting

Rosemary Brumbelow (Rosemary.Brumbelow@iup.edu), DMA, The University of Wisconsin-Madison, Instructor; Clarinet, Music History

Stephanie Caulder (scaulder@iup.edu), DM, The Florida State University, Professor; Oboe, Theory Skills, Class Woodwinds, Chairperson

Stanley Chepaitis (chip@iup.edu), DMA, University of Rochester-Eastman School of Music, Associate Professor, Violin, Viola, String Ensemble

Christine Clewell (orgel@iup.edu), DMA, University of Michigan, Assistant Professor; Organ, Class Piano, Music Theory 

Zach Collins (zach.collins@iup.edu), DMA, University of Southern California; Associate Professor; Tuba, Euphonium, Music History, Music Technology, Assistant Chairperson

Craig Denison, PhD, University of Miami; Assistant Professor; Music Education, Choral Studies

Christian M. Dickinson (cmdkson@iup.edu), DMA, Catholic University of America; Professor; Trombone, Music Theory, Class Brass, Brass Ensemble 

Kevin E. Eisensmith (tptprof@iup.edu), DMA, Temple University; Professor; Trumpet, Jazz Bands, Assistant Chairperson

Laura Ferguson (lfergusn@iup.edu), EdD, University of Illinois; Associate Professor; Music Education

*Ronald Horner (rhorner@iup.edu), DMA, University of West Virginia; Assistant Professor; Percussion, Class Percussion

Linda Jennings (ljenning@iup.edu), DMA, University of Texas at Austin; Associate Professor; Cello, Music Theory, Music History, String Project

* Irvin C. Kauffman (acellist@iup.edu), Assistant Principal Cello, Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra; Associate Professor; Guitar

Michael G. Kingan (mkingan@iup.edu), DMA, University of North Texas; Professor; Percussion, Percussion Ensemble

* Jacquelyn A. Kuehn (jakuehn@iup.edu), MM, Bowling Green State University; Instructor; Piano

John Levey (jlevey@iup.edu), PhD, University of Michigan; Assistant Professor; Music Theory, Analytics

Oliver Lo, DMA, Eastman School of Music; Assistant Professor; Opera/Music Theater Director, Voice

Mary Logan-Hastings (mologhas@iup.edu), DMA, University of Maryland; Associate Professor; Voice, Opera, Diction

Heidi Lucas (heidi.lucas@iup.edu), DMA, University of Georgia; Assistant Professor; Horn, Music History

David Martynuik (dmartynu@iup.edu), PhD, Florida State University; Associate Professor; Marching Band, Orchestra, Music Theory, Composition

Timothy Paul, DMA, University of Colorado; Assistant Professor; Wind Ensemble, Music Education 

Carl J. Rahkonen (rahkonen@iup.edu), PhD, Indiana University; Professor; Music Librarian  

Therese Wacker (piccplyr@iup.edu), DMA, Ohio State University; Professor; Flute, Music Theory, Woodwinds

* Raquel Winnica Young (jzzt@iup.edu), Artist Diploma, Duquesne University; Instructor; Voice, Class Voice

Henry Wong Doe (h.wongdoe@iup.edu), DMA, The Juilliard School; Associate Professor; Piano, Class Piano

Jason W. Worzbyt (reedtip@iup.edu), DMA, University of North Texas; Professor; Bassoon, Symphony Band, Concert Band, Conducting

Keith R. Young (kyoung@iup.edu), DMA, University of Maryland; Professor; Saxophone, Jazz Bands

*Part-time faculty member

  • Music Department
  • Cogswell Hall, Room 103
    422 South Eleventh Street
    Indiana, PA 15705-1071
  • Phone: 724-357-2390
  • Fax: 724-357-1324
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.– 4:00 p.m.