College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics Students Excel in Undergraduate Research Awards

Posted on 2/16/2009 8:53:53 AM

Eleven of the twelve recipients of the 2008-09 IUP Undergraduate Research Awards are students in the College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics. Students in the Biology Department were espescially successful. The Research Grants competition is intended to encourage undergraduate students to undertake research and creative projects that will contribute new insights in the student’s chosen academic field. The recipients are Danielle Botelho (Biology), Ken Glassford (Biology), William Glassford (Biology), Eric Goodrich (Biology), Dennis Hock (Biology), Lynda Jones (Biology), Thomas Melvin (Biology), Joshua Moss (Psychology), Christie Ritchey (Biology), and Patricia Tolu-Ajayi (Biology).

Congratulations to our students and their faculty mentors!