IUP Ambassadors to Honor 2008 Young Alumni Achievement Award Winners

Posted on 10/15/2008 11:25:36 PM

Join the IUP Ambassadors as they honor the 2008 recipients of the Young Alumni Achievement Awards.

Plan to join the IUP Ambassadors on Monday, November 10, 2008, from 1:30–3:00 p.m. in the Crimson Event Center, Folger Hall. The new event honors the winners of the Young Alumni Achievement Awards program and is open to all students, faculty, and staff.  Don't miss the opportunity to mingle with these outstanding members of our alumni community.

Ms. Seema Batra ’94
Eberly College of Business and Information Technology
Regional Manager and Vice President
PNC Bank

Dr. Laurie Cannady, Ph.D. ’06
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Assistant Professor of English
Lock Haven University

Mr. Kirk D. Fleming ’94
College of Education and Educational Technology
Training Manager, Quality Systems Benefit Risk Management
Johnson & Johnson, Inc.

Ms. Jamie Littlefield Kasper ’99
College of Fine Arts
Fine Arts and Humanities Advisor
Bureau of Teaching and Learning Support
Division of Standards and Curriculum
Pennsylvania Department of Education

Ms. Carrie Ortsey ’99, M’00
College of Health and Human Services
Manager, Human Resources
Eaton Corporation

Dr. Christa Ziegler ’01
College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Exploration Geologist