STATIC Announces Fall 2020 Event Calendar

Posted on 9/8/2020 4:28:42 PM

Get excited, IUP! STATIC will amp up your fall 2020 semester. Check out these awesome upcoming events from STATIC, nearly 40 events total.

Fall 2020 line-up Sep. - Oct.Campus Scavenger Hunt

  • Saturday, September 5, to Saturday, September 12
  • Clues announced daily at 5:00 p.m.
  • Pay attention to STATIC social media
  • Free! 

Collaborative Creativity Board (Virtual)

  • Tuesday, September 8, to Friday, December 11
  • Via Google Drive
  • Semester-long idea, thought, writing, poetry, and drawing board; submit content to STATIC’s email: STATICatIUP@gmail.com
  • Free!

Masterpieces & Mocktails (Virtual)

  • Thursday, September 10
  • Sessions at 5:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Zoom; must preregister
  • Free!

Netflix Watch Party: Patriots Day (Virtual)

  • Friday, September 11
  • Begins at 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Netflix Watch Party Chrome Extension
  • Free!

Escape Room (Virtual)

  • Tuesday, September 15
  • Various sessions beginning at 5:00 p.m.
  • Via Zoom; must preregister
  • Free!

Fall 2020 line-up Oct. - Dec.Netflix & Chill: King of Staten Island (Virtual)

  • Thursday, September 17
  • Begins at 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Swank Online Portal; must preregister
  • Free!

Trivia Night 1 (Virtual)

  • Tuesday, September 22
  • Begins at 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Zoom; must preregister
  • Free!

Netflix Watch Party: The Social Network (Virtual)

  • Wednesday, September 23
  • Begins at 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Netflix Watch Party Chrome Extension
  • Free!

Live at IUP: An Evening with Issa Rae (Virtual)

  • Thursday, September 24
  • 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Zoom; must preregister
  • Free!

Netflix & Chill: Knives Out (Virtual)

  • Friday, September 25
  • Begins at 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Swank Online Portal; must preregister
  • Free!

Stargazing with STATIC (Virtual)

  • Tuesday, September 29 (weather permitting)
  • 9:00 p.m.
  • Via Zoom
  • Free!

Family Feud (Virtual)

  • Thursday, October 1
  • Begins at 7:00 p.m.
  • Via Zoom; must preregister
  • Free!

Words with Friends Tournament (Virtual)

  • Begins Monday, October 5
  • Continues throughout October
  • Register at IMLeagues
  • Free!

Netflix Watch Party: Hasan Minhaj (Virtual)

  • Wednesday, October 7
  • Begins at 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Netflix Watch Party Chrome Extension
  • Free!

IUP Homecoming 2020: D Smoke and Flawless Real Talk (Virtual)

  • Thursday, October 8
  • Begins at 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Zoom; must preregister
  • Free!

Netflix & Chill: Good Boys (Virtual)

  • Thursday, October 15
  • Begins at 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Swank Online Portal; must preregister
  • Free!

Trivia Night 2 (Virtual)

  • Tuesday, October 20
  • Begins at 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Zoom; must preregister
  • Free!

IUP Masked Singer (Virtual)

  • Thursday, October 22
  • Begins at 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Zoom; must preregister
  • Free!

Fall Fest: Craft Tutorials and Pumpkin Carving Contest (Virtual)

  • Sunday, October 25
  • Begins at 5:00 p.m.
  • Via Zoom; must preregister
  • Free!

Netflix Watch Party: Insidious (Virtual)

  • Monday, October 26
  • Begins at 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Netflix Watch Party Chrome Extension
  • Free!

Netflix & Chill: Parasite (Virtual)

  • Tuesday, October 27
  • Begins at 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Swank Online Portal; must preregister
  • Free!

Netflix & Chill: It (Virtual)

  • Wednesday, October 28
  • Begins at 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Swank Online Portal; must preregister
  • Free!

Netflix & Chill: It 2 (Virtual)

  • Thursday, October 29
  • Begins at 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Swank Online Portal; must preregister
  • Free!

Halloween DJ Dance Party (Virtual)

  • Friday, October 30
  • Begins at 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Zoom; must preregister
  • Free!

Netflix Watch Party: Karate Kid (Virtual)

  • Thursday, November 5
  • Begins at 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Netflix Watch Party Chrome Extension
  • Free!

IUP Conquer the Mic (Virtual)

  • Friday, November 6
  • Begins at 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Zoom; must preregister
  • Free!

IUP Chopped: Cooking Tutorials (Virtual)

  • Sunday, November 8
  • Begins at 5:00 p.m.
  • Via Zoom; must preregister
  • Free!

Netflix Watch Party: Taylor Tomlinson (Virtual)

  • Wednesday, November 11
  • Begins at 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Netflix Watch Party Chrome Extension
  • Free!

IUP Living Room Concert: AJR (Virtual)

  • Thursday, November 12
  • Begins at 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Zoom; must preregister
  • Free!

Trivia Night 3 (Virtual)

  • Tuesday, November 17
  • Begins at 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Zoom; must preregister
  • Free!

IUP Spelling Bee (Virtual)

  • Wednesday, November 18
  • Begins at 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Zoom; must preregister
  • Free!

Netflix & Chill: A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood (Virtual)

  • Thursday, November 19
  • Begins at 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Swank Online Portal; must preregister
  • Free!

Relax: DIY Spa Tutorials (Virtual)

  • Wednesday, December 2
  • Begins at 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Zoom; must preregister
  • Free!

Netflix Watch Party: The Lorax and How the Grinch Stole Christmas (Virtual)

  • Thursday, December 3
  • Begins at 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Netflix Watch Party Chrome Extension
  • Free!

Live at IUP: An Evening with Josh Peck (Virtual)

  • Saturday, December 5
  • 8:00 p.m.
  • Via Zoom; must preregister
  • Free!

Events that have already occurred:

  • Outdoor Movie ft. Onward on Saturday, August 22
  • Netflix Watch Party: Kevin Hart on Thursday, August 27
  • Netflix Watch Party: Jurassic Park on Thursday, September 3

For any in-person events, please adhere to all COVID-related precautions required at STATIC events, including mandatory mask usage, careful hand washing and hygiene, and minimum six-foot social distancing from others.

For more information, check out the STATIC website, Twitter page, or Instagram page.