Housing Recognizes Students in Annual Banquet

Posted on 4/30/2019 4:24:41 PM

The Office of Housing, Residential Living, and Dining held its 19th annual Student Leadership Banquet on April 23, 2019, in the HUB, Ohio Room.

During the banquet, many awards were given out to IUP students for their work in the Residence Hall Association, National Residence Hall Honorary, and the Residence Hal Council. Additionally, students were also recognized for their years of service, high GPAs, and participation in various executive boards and organizations.

banquest photo cropped

  • The Bronze Pin recipients were Abbi Ward, Matthew Tomlin, Jake Curti, Amelia Fouts, E. Abrams, Emine Boz, and Brad O’Hara.
  • The winner of the Outstanding Leadership and Service Pin was Breanna McGhee.
  • The residence hall with the highest cumulative grade point average of 3.51 was Putt/Delaney.
  • The Office Worker of the Year award went to Sydney Elslager.
  • The RHA Member of the Year award went to Rhea Simon.
  • The Community Assistant of the Year award went to Emine Boz.
  • The Living Learning Partner of the Year award went to Justin Fair.
  • The Rookie of the Year award was given to Kevin Riccio.
  • The Heart and Soul award was given to Julia Urban.
  • The Lifetime Achievement award went to Garrett Haffner.
  • The Community of the Year was awarded to Wallwork Hall.
  • The Building Block award was given to Northern Suites.