New Members Inducted to Eta Sigma Delta, Hospitality Management Honor Society

Posted on 12/5/2018 2:43:09 PM

On December 4, 2018 the Department of Hospitality Management inducted seven new members into Eta Sigma Delta. 

ESD Induction Fl 18Eta Sigma Delta is an international hospitality management honors society. Students must be eligible for membership by meeting the following requirements: 

  • be enrolled in an institution that belongs to International CHRIE;
  • have completed 50 percent of the credit hours required for graduation;
  • have officially declared as a hospitality management major (or related field);
  • have a cumulative GPA of at least a 3.0 in a 4.0 system or its equivalent in another grading system, or be in the top 20 percent of the class; and
  • agree to uphold the values of excellence, leadership, creativity, service, and ethics.

Members of the IUP chapter of ESD pledge to complete a minimum of 20 hours of community service each semester. ESD members also administer the Hospitality Ambassadors programs, which is a volunteer partnership with Indiana Regional Medical Center. 

The Department of Hospitality Management is accredited by Accreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA).