Geoscience Students Named as Provost Scholars

Posted on 5/23/2018 8:46:29 AM

The Geoscience Department congratulates two of our majors on being named as IUP Provost Scholars.

To be named a Provost Scholar, students must have earned a minimum of 45 semester hours at IUP with a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher. Provost Scholar recognition is given only once during a student’s time of study at IUP.  

  • Heather Furlong, BS in Geology, Enola, Pa.
  • Kayla Kroczynski, BS in Geology, State College, Pa.