Students Selected to Attend 2017 National Leadership Conference

Posted on 6/30/2017 2:43:21 PM

Eight students were selected to attend the National Association of College and University Residence Halls annual conference designed to enhance and develop leadership skills. IUP was one of over 500 schools in attendance.

Olivea Norris, Erica Abrams, Taylar Dallas, Autumn Deitrich, Roy Lynn, Emily Morgan, Victoria Weiland, and Deja Wilson represented IUP at “Project Leadership: Your New Frontier,” May 26–18, 2017, at Purdue University, Indiana. The students, representing both the Indiana and Punxsutawney campuses, presented and attended leadership programs over three days.

Maeve Kirby, Evan Jones, and Julieze Benjamin attended Advisor Resource Training and advised the IUP delegation.

Kirby was also inducted into NACURH’s Advancement Society that recognizes individuals for their leadership within NACURH and on their campus.

Office of Housing, Residential Living, and Dining