Economics 2017 Graduates Recognized with Awards

Posted on 5/22/2017 8:45:55 AM

Three graduating seniors received awards during the Department of Economics May 2017 graduation ceremony.

2017 Economics graduatesJacob Winstead (’17) earned the Dr. Jack Julian Memorial Award for having the highest grade-point average in economics.

Lucas Mafrica (’17) received the Bright Dismal Scientist Award, sponsored by Pearson Education, in recognition of his academic interest, achievement, and service to the department.

Hannah Mercer (’17) merited the Dr. Brewer Award on the basis of her academic achievement in economics and professional character.

The Department of Economics congratulates these award recipients, as well as all of its graduates.

Photo: (left to right) Andrew Mendlowitz, Robert Stock, Patrick Edwards, Lucas Mafrica, Hannah Mercer, David Patterson, Jr., and Lauren Wolosik.