IUP Punxsutawney Students Honored at Annual Scholarship Banquet

Posted on 5/1/2017 4:16:18 PM

IUP Punxsutawney held it’s Annual Awards Recognition Dinner in April at the Punxsutawney Country Club to honor students who achieved academic excellence on many levels. Along with Dean’s List recipients, students selected to receive the Punxsutawney Endowed Scholarship were recognized.

2017 Endowed Scholars

The 2017 recipients are (front row, from left) Amberley Spicher, Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania; Taylar Dallas, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania; and Markee Davis, Smyrna, Delaware; (back row) Deja Wilson, Allentown, Pennsylvania; Nicole Cromley, Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania; Raysean Hagins, Morrisville, Pennsylvania; Danielle Pascuzzo, Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania; and Emine Boz, Camp Hill, Pennsylvania.

The Punxsutawney Endowed Scholarship has been offered for many years. In addition to recognizing current students, it aims to help them connect with students who have been successful in the past. Many of the 2016 recipients attended the dinner as well.  Vince Lopez, a 2017 graduate of IUP who started on the Punxsutawney Campus, delivered the Keynote Address.

IUP Punxsutawney