2016 Alumni Scholar Award Ceremony and Scholarship Reception

Posted on 9/26/2016 7:52:11 AM
2016 Alumni Scholar Award Ceremony - Lynanne Black and Bradley Wiggins

The recipient of the 2016 College of Education and Educational Technology Alumni Scholar Award, Bradley E. Wiggins, D’11 is an associate professor and has been head of the Department of Media Communications at Webster University’s Vienna campus since July 2015.

He received his Doctor of Philosophy in Communications Media and Instructional Technology from IUP in May 2011. Since then, he was assistant professor of media communications at the University of Arkansas in Fort Smith before accepting his current position.

In addition to honoring this year’s alumni scholar, the college recognized 2016–17 scholarship recipients. A total of 782 awards in the college resulted in $1,050,507.24 being distributed to our students.

2016 Alumni Scholar Award - Kurt Dudt and Bradley Wiggins2016 Alumni Scholar Award Ceremony - Bradley Wiggins and Michael DriscollHonored guests included Kurt Dudt, Professor Emeritus of the Communications Media Department who introduced Dr. Wiggins and Michael Driscoll, IUP’s president along with the faculty, staff, students, and family of the scholarship recipients.