Biology Faculty Recognized for Achievements in Scholarship

Posted on 5/11/2016 9:45:03 AM

Biology faculty members were recognized for their achievements in scholarship at a dinner hosted by IUP President Michael Driscoll on May 5, 2016.

The faculty members’ 2015 scholarly works were published in various journals, including Ecology of Freshwater Fish, Forest Ecology and Management, Genesis, Herpetological Review, Journal of Medical Entomology, PLOS One, and the Wildlife Society Bulletin.

Biology Faculty Scholarship Awards Dinner

Pictured from left to right are Tom Simmons, Josiah Townsend, Michael Tyree, Dean Deanne Snavely, President Michael Driscoll, Cuong Diep, Chairperson N. Bharathan, and David Janetski.

Department of Biology