University Family Drive: The Faces of Your Generosity

Posted on 3/16/2015 3:36:27 PM

2015 Deans Merit Awardees

The 79 2015 Deans Merit Scholarship recipients included Emily Downs, Hannah Simon, Victoria Stone, Nicole Gencarelli, and James Martin.

In last year’s University Family Drive, many members of the faculty and staff elected to direct their support to the Dean’s Merit Scholarship funds, available in each of IUP’s six colleges.  These funds, established to enable deans to reward talented students with merit-based scholarship support, have become a meaningful way to directly benefit students.

As faculty and staff members, you joined alumni, parents, and friends that supported these funds, too.  Collectively, your impact has been impressive.

More than $107,000 in Dean’s Merit Scholarship funding has been awarded to 79 students so far this academic year. The funds were used to offset tuition

If you so choose, your support can be directed to any of the Dean’s Merit Scholarship funds through to the University Family Drive by referencing the following account numbers when you make your gift or pledge:

  • Eberly College of Business and Information Technology, Dean’s Merit Scholarship: 5310
  • College of Fine Arts, Dean’s Merit Scholarship: 5314
  • College of Education, Dean’s Merit Scholarship: 5305
  • College of Health and Human Services, Dean’s Merit Scholarship: 5311
  • College of Humanities and Social Sciences, Dean’s Merit Scholarship: 5312
  • College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Dean’s Merit Scholarship: 5313

You can download a form or make your payroll deduction commitment electronically by visiting You can also make a secure credit card gift online at

In the photo array: Emily Downs, Hannah Simon, James Martin, and Victoria Stone, four of 79 Deans Merit Scholarship awardees.