2013–2014 Faculty Professional Development Council Awards Announced

Posted on 4/22/2014 3:47:58 PM

The Faculty Professional Development Council committee is pleased to announce the 2013–2014 Annual Grant and the 2013–2014 Innovation in Teaching and Improvement in Student Learning Outcomes funding awards from the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education.

2013–2014 Annual Grant Awards

  • Nicholas Deardorff, Department of Geoscience, “LiDAR and Field Investigation of Lava Flow Textures in Central Oregon,” $9,975
  • Tanya Heflin, Department of English, “The Women's Diary Archive Project,” $10,000
  • Linda Jennings, Department of Music, “Development of Cello Performance and Pedagogy in Thailand,” $10,000
  • Krys Kaniasty, Department of Psychology, “The Impact of Perceived Stressfulness of Commonly Experienced Political Events on Psychological Well-Being of Americans,” $9,600
  • Veronica Watson, Department of English, “Research for Critical Edition of Frank Yerby's The Foxes of Harrow,” $10,000
  • Ellen Yerger, Department of Biology, “Development of Image Analysis Software Measuring Irregular Leaf Shapes from Insect Feeding on Native and Non-Native Plants,” $10,000

2013–2014 Innovation in Teaching and Improvement of Student Learning Outcomes Award