Distinguished Alumni Honorees Give Time During 2014 Awards Weekend

Posted on 4/14/2014 6:43:07 PM

2014 Distinguished Alumni Award Winners

Seated from left, are L. Edwin Brown, Barbara Haas Bridges, Jonathan Sinclair, Sandy Koeppl Barsotti, and Thomas O’Dell. Standing, from left, are Peter Calaboyias, Theodore Young, Phillip Carrai, Andrew Peters, Ian Gallanar, and IUP President Michael Driscoll. 

Ten alumni returned to campus the weekend of April 11–12, 2014, to receive the Distinguished Alumni Award. In addition to being saluted at an annual gala celebration, they also took time to provide current students with their perspective of the working world by making classroom visits.

See full biographies of the awardees and the colleges they represent.

Award winners also were inducted into Phi Kappa Phi honor society. 

Nominations are welcome for the 2015 Distinguished Alumni Awards program. All awardees are listed on a display board located on the first floor of John Sutton Hall.

2014 Distinguished Alumnus Phil Carrai with students

Phillip Carrai ’83 met with students in Eberly College of Business and Information Technology’s executive board room. 

2014 Distinguished Alumnus Theodore Young with students

When Theodore Young ’89, right, met with students in Eberly College, Bill Shipley ’75, former IUP Alumni Association board member and current Foundation for IUP Board member, accompanied him.