Simpson ’79, Settle ’80, and Krakoff ’86 Take Seats on IUP Alumni Association Board

Posted on 8/16/2013 5:57:12 PM

While the IUP Alumni Association bids farewell to three members of its board of directors, it welcomes three new directors and a first alternate.

Sandy DeChurch Diefenderfer ’67, Matt Konetschni ’95, M’98, and Mike Staub ’80 have fulfilled their terms, while John Simpson ’79, Tracy Settle ’80, and Jeff Krakoff ’86 have joined the board. Michael Moyer ’04 joins the board as a first alternate.

For the 2013–2014 year, Sandra Koeppl Barsotti ’87 has moved into the board president position. Phillip Carrai ’83 serves as vice president, John Ninosky ’93 as treasurer, and the Honorable David Reed ’00 as secretary.

See biographical information about the entire board’s membership.

“In the absence of a strong alumni association board, the Alumni Relations Office would not be able to accomplish what it does each year—including our awards programs, our outreach efforts, and our efforts to mentor students and assist with recruiting new students,” Mary Jo Banks Lyttle ’86, M’89, IUP’s Alumni Relations director, said. “These board members are among IUP’s very best volunteer advocates, and we appreciate their time and talent.”