Criminology Celebrates Ph.D. Program’s 25th Year

Posted on 4/4/2013 11:15:49 AM

The Department of Criminology recently celebrated the 25th year of its Doctor of Philosophy program at the 50th annual meeting of the Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences, held in Dallas, Texas, March 19–23, 2013.

At the Department of Criminology banquet, award winners George Higgins, Tina Freiburger, Katherine Johnson, and Mahfuzul Khondaker were recognized.

Robert Mutchnick and Timothy Austin, two of the Department of Criminology’s professors and founders of the Doctor of Philosophy program, spoke to the crowd of over 40 alumni.

Department of Criminology