Participation Is the Goal of University Family Campaign

Posted on 3/1/2013 6:31:04 PM

Participation is the name of the game in the University Family Campaign.

Whether you teach, coach, clean, make decisions, make repairs, patrol the campus, or counsel students—you are part of the unique IUP family. When you support IUP through the University Family Campaign, you make a strong statement. You demonstrate that you believe in your work and IUP's mission.

When many members of the university family contribute, it conveys to alumni and to Harrisburg that we care, that we are dedicated to our cause, and that IUP is, in turn, worthy of their support.

The campaign, operated by the Office of Annual Giving, runs through April 12. Faculty and staff may designate their gifts to their own departments, to any scholarship fund of their choosing, or to any fund within the Foundation for IUP.

Employees received packets in the mail this week and will find more information on the University Family website or by asking campaign volunteers, listed below. The goal is to raise gifts from 500 employees.

President Driscoll for University Family Campaign 2013

President Michael Driscoll (second from right) recently pledged his gift to IUP through the University Family Campaign. From left, Mary Jo Ludwig, assistant director of Annual Giving; Ariana Wiley, a senior Interior Design major who works for the Annual Giving Office's phonathon operation; Rebecca Beadling, a student who has benefited from five scholarships that were established through private gifts like those sought in the University Family Campaign; and Bill Speidel, vice president for University Advancement.

University Family Campaign Volunteers 

Eberly College of Business and Information Technology:
Cyndy Strittmatter

College of Education and Educational Technology:
Bob Millward

College of Fine Arts:
Joan Van Dyke

College of Health and Human Services:
Dolores Brzycki
Julie Gomboc-Turyan

College of Humanities and Social Sciences:
Michele Papakie

College of Natural Science and Mathematics:
Anne Kondo
Karen Cercone
Deanne Snavely

School of Graduate Studies and Research:
Hilliary Creely

Administration and Finance Division:
Doug Miller

Enrollment Management and Communications Division:
Tammy Manko

Northpointe Campus:
Richard Muth

Punxsutawney Campus:
Terry Appolonia

Student Affairs Division:
Tedd Cogar
Frank Condino

University Advancement Division:
Bill Speidel

University Libraries:
Laura Krulikowski