Academic Opening to Include Remarks by President Driscoll, IUP APSCUF President, and Senate Chair

Posted on 8/6/2012 9:29:32 AM

The annual Opening of the Academic Year event will take place Friday, August 24, 2012, at 9:00 a.m. in Fisher Auditorium.

Provost Gerald Intemann will act as master of ceremonies and introduce the speakers, Michael Driscoll, university president; Mark Staszkiewicz (Education and School Psychology), IUP APSCUF president;  David LaPorte (Psychology), University Senate chairperson; and Andrew Longacre, the student member of the IUP Council of Trustees

The formal program will last approximately an hour. Refreshments will be served in the Oak Grove after the program. The campus community is invited.