Six Young Alumni Honored for Achievement

Posted on 11/9/2011 1:49:55 PM

2011 Young Alumni Award Winners

Seated, from left, are Rebecca Brenner '98, Mileah Kromer '03, and Lindsay Rosenfeld '00. Standing from left are Ryan Renz '05, Alumni Association board member; Joel Goodling '04; Joseph Kopko '04; Stephanie Britton '02; and David Werner, IUP interim president.

Earlier this week, on November 7, 2011, six alumni from the last two decades were honored for their career success with the Young Alumni Achievement Award. The program is sponsored by the IUP Ambassadors and the IUP Alumni Association.

The recipients visited classrooms of their respective colleges and were honored at a lunch in John Sutton Hall's Blue Room.

The following were honored.

Rebecca Brenner 
College of Fine Arts
Editor and regular contributor, nutritionist, yoga instructor
Park City Holistic Health

Stephanie Britton 
College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Principal Research Chemist
Air Products and Chemicals

Joel Goodling 
College of Education and Educational Technology
Freelance Television Producer/Writer/Director
MTV Networks

Joseph Kopko
College of Health and Human Services
Safety Director at Large
Scalise Industries, Mechanical & Electrical Construction Organization

Mileah Kromer 
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Assistant Professor of Political Science; Assistant Director of the Center for Public Opinion Polling
Elon University

Lindsay Rosenfeld
Eberly College of Business and Information Technology
Senior Manager
Deloitte & Touche LLP

Office of Alumni Relations