Students Win American Society of Safety Engineers Scholarships

Posted on 4/6/2011 3:32:57 PM

The Safety Sciences Department would like to congratulate the following five students for receiving American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE) Scholarships:

  • Wade Baily: America Responds Memorial Scholarship ($1,000)
  • Jamie Shockey: Liberty Mutual Scholarship ($4,500)
  • Molly Dunn: Liberty Mutual Scholarship ($4,500)
  • Andrew Glass: Linda and Brad Giles Scholarship ($1,500)
  • Shane Ferguson: Pekron Consulting Scholarship ($2,500)

Students must be active ASSE student members in order to receive a scholarship.