IUP Faculty Help Plan 2010 American Speech-Language-Hearing Association Convention

Posted on 11/3/2010 3:34:03 PM

IUP faculty members in the Speech-Language Pathology program had important roles in planning the 2010 annual convention of the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association, which will be held in Philadelphia in November 2010.

The convention will attract approximately 15,000 speech pathologists and audiologists from all over the country and internationally to present and attend sessions.

The following IUP faculty members are serving in these capacities:

Co-Chair of the 2010 Convention:

  • Shari Robertson is the speech-language pathology co-chair of the 2010 convention, serving along with Anthony Cacace from Wayne State University, who is co-chair for audiology.

Topic Chairs

These faculty members coordinated the review of all submitted proposals within their topic area:

  • Lori Lombard – Topic chair for Voice and Alaryngeal Speech
  • David Stein – Topic chair for Adult Language
  • Craig Coleman – Topic chair for Business, Management, and Professional Issues

Topic Committee Members

These faculty members were on topic committees and reviewed submitted proposals:

  • Karen Stein – Committee member for Business, Management, and Professional Issues
  • Cynthia McCormick-Richburg – Committee member for Business, Management, and Professional Issues
  • Jill Brady – Committee member for Language and Learning in School Age Children and Adolescents