Eberly's Phi Beta Lambda Receives Numerous Awards at National Event

Posted on 9/15/2010 4:17:12 PM
Beta Lambda

Several students from the Eberly College of Business and Information Technology’s Phi Beta Lambda participated in the annual Institute for Leaders (IFL) and National Leadership Conference (NLC) in Nashville, Tenn., July 8–12, 2010.

Seven students from IUP’s Phi Beta Lambda attended the IFL. Each student followed a specific track over the competition, ranging from Finance to Communications. Thirteen students attended the NLC, and each attended workshops and participated in various NLC competitions.

The awards IUP PBL students won were as follows:

  • Pennsylvania Who’s Who in PBL — Sonya Chilenski
  • Financial Concepts, tenth place — Shane Slagle
  • Financial Services, tenth place — Shane Slagle and Amanda Raup
  • Impromptu Speaking, tenth place — Graham Smith
  • Marketing Analysis and Decision Making, ninth place — Shane Johnson and Mike Field
  • Project Management, sixth place — Sonya Chilenski
  • Sales Presentation, seventh place — Stef Cywinski
  • Website Development, sixth place — Sonya Chilenski, Megan Chamberlain, Sean Rosenbaum
  • Gold Seal Chapter Award of Merit
  • Most CMAP (Career and Membership Achievement Program) Participants in Eastern Region (eleven participants)
  • Largest Local Chapter Professional Division Membership, second place
  • Pennsylvania Advisor of the Year Award — Dr. Lucinda Willis