Indiana University of Pennsylvania Vice President for Enrollment Management, Patricia Curran McCarthy, has been selected by Ruffalo Noel Levitz to serve on its Undergraduate Enrollment Advisory Board.

RNL works with more than 1,500 colleges and universities throughout the nation on enrollment, student success, and fundraising through data-driven solutions.

Members of the RNL Undergraduate Enrollment Advisory Board were selected from nationally recognized leaders in the enrollment management field. McCarthy is one of 15 members of the advisory board, which includes deans, vice presidents, and presidents from colleges and universities throughout the nation.

“It’s an honor to be invited to join the RNL advisory board,” McCarthy said. “It provides an excellent opportunity to collaborate with colleagues from institutions all over the United States on student success and enrollment strategies that can advantage our own students and IUP’s enrollment management work.”

Thought leaders and veteran enrollment managers chosen for this advisory board will help to guide RNL’s solutions and research, enabling the firm to better serve institutions and their students, RNL officials said.

McCarthy has been vice president of the IUP Division of Enrollment Management since September 2017. She previously served as associate vice president for Enrollment Management, and as assistant vice president for Enrollment Management and director of the Office of Financial Aid.

McCarthy began work at IUP in 1995 as assistant director of the Office of Financial Aid. She was selected as director of the Office of Financial Aid in March 2006. Before her work at IUP, she was the assistant director of financial aid and student employment coordinator for La Roche University.

She has two degrees from IUP: a bachelor of science degree in applied psychology and a DEd degree in administration and leadership studies. She earned a master of science degree in human resource management from La Roche.

McCarthy is a former chair of the College Board Middle States Regional Council.