Six graduates of Indiana University of Pennsylvania were honored with the 2019 Young Alumni Achievement Awards.

Young Alumni Achievement Award Recipients for 2019

2019 IUP Young Alumni Award recipients, from left: front row: Gina Ann Tam, Steven Moy, Danielle Kuntz; back row: Daniel Rickard, IUP President Michael Driscoll, Jonathan Sebolt and Danielle Miller

The Young Achievement Award was created to recognize recent IUP graduates identified as being outstanding in their professions.

The award recipients were recognized Sunday evening, November 3, at a dinner in the Blue Room in Sutton hall and spent Monday speaking to current IUP students, attending classes, and giving presentations.

IUP graduates of less than 15 years are eligible for this award. Recipients are selected by the deans of their colleges.

Throughout the weekend, recipients are hosted by members of IUP Ambassadors, the student-alumni group.

During the Sunday recognition event, IUP President Michael Driscoll praised the recipients for their achievements and passion within their fields.

“Each of your stories are remarkable. You're living fruitful lives and making a positive difference in the lives of others. We're so proud to have you as part of the IUP family.”

The 2019 recipients include:

  • College of Fine Arts: Danielle Kuntz '07, assistant professor of Music History, Baldwin Wallace University

  • Kopchick College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics: Danielle Miller '06, astronomy teacher, Orange County, Florida

  • College of Health and Human Services: Steven Moy M'08, vice president, Labor Relations, FOX Corporation

  • College of Education and Communications: Daniel Reichard '12, elementary teacher, Stafford, Virginia

  • Eberly College of Business and Information Technology: Jonathan Sebolt '07, director, Information Services, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center

  • College of Humanities and Social Sciences: Gina Tam '08, assistant professor of History, Trinity University