IUP will graduate 1,099 students and celebrate their success at fall Commencement ceremonies on Saturday, December 15, 2012.

Undergraduate student ceremony: 1:00 p.m. at the Kovalchick Convention and Athletic Complex; 604 students will graduate.

Graduate student ceremony: 9:30 a.m. in Fisher Auditorium, IUP Performing Arts Center; 495 students will graduate.

President Michael Driscoll will preside over the ceremonies.

Commencement Speakers

Abbas J. Ali, professor of Management, will deliver the Commencement remarks at both ceremonies. Ali is the director of the School of International Management in the Eberly College of Business and Information Technology and the IUP 2012-13 University Professor.

Tabitha Barrick will give the student remarks at the undergraduate ceremony. Barrick will graduate with an accounting and finance dual degree.

Garrett Rine will present the student remarks at the graduate ceremony. Rine will graduate with a master's degree in criminology.

Leanna McGiboney '12 BFA will sing the national anthem at both ceremonies. McGiboney is currently a student in the master's degree program in music performance.

Event Information

Find information on parking, accommodations for guest with special needs, and more at the Commencement website.

Undergraduate Ceremony: Live Webcast

A live webcast of the undergraduate ceremony may be seen on December 15.

For best viewing, viewers should have high-speed Internet access and keep other applications closed.

Undergraduate Ceremony: #IUPcongrats

Tweet your congratulations to your favorite grad or all the grads starting at noon on Saturday. Use hashtag #IUPcongrats, and see your tweet on the Jumbotron in the KCAC!

Summa Cum Laude Graduates

The following students have completed their first bachelor's degree program with a perfect 4.0 GPA:

Tara Marie Brodish
Torie Michele Brodish
Jenna Marie Carnahan
Alexandra Jewel Crouse
Rebekah Christine Greenawalt
Kimberly Ann Hofstetter
Jawanda Cassie Jackson
Matthew W. Pearce
Jaclyn L. Rudisill
Crystal Leigh Theys
Kenneth Allen Tinkey
Lori Ann Wiester

Congratulations to all graduates!