2019–20 Economics Scholarships Awarded

Posted on 11/4/2019 2:13:12 PM

Thanks to the past and ongoing generosity of alumni, faculty, staff, administrators, and friends, the Department of Economics is pleased to have awarded six scholarships for the 2019–20 academic year. The recipients are as follows:

  • Jessica Downs received the Marimichael O’Halloran Skubel Memorial Scholarship
  • Alexa Hershberger received the Nicholas Karatjas Scholarship for Economics
  • Danielle Hobbins received the Karl A. McDermott Scholarship for Economics
  • Cheyenne Maize received the Donald A. Walker Department of Economics Scholarship
  • Abigail Redlich received the Robert J. Stonebraker Scholarship for Economics
  • Austin Thomas received the George A. Chressanthis Department of Economics Scholarship

Congratulations, Jessica, Alexa, Danielle, Cheyenne, Abigail, and Austin!

 2019–20 Scholarship Recipients

From left: Alexa Hershberger, Austin Thomas, Jessica Downs, Cheyenne Maize, Abigail Redlich, and Danielle Hobbins