Alshreif, Jiang, and Roy Receive Scholars for the Dream Award

Posted on 12/13/2018 11:37:37 AM

English doctoral students Jialei Jiang, Sukanto Roy, and Nouf Alshreif (Composition and Applied Linguistics) have recently been selected to receive the prestigious Conference on College Composition and Communication Scholars for the Dream Award.

The CCCC sponsors the Scholars for the Dream Travel Award to encourage scholarship by historically underrepresented groups. CCCC offers selected Scholars for the Dream Travel Award winners awards of $1,000 each, sponsors a reception for all award winners, and gives a one-year membership in NCTE and CCCC. Award winners will also have the opportunity to work with career mentors who are CCCC members as part of the award

Jiang, Roy, and Alshreif join a number of current and former IUP students who have won this award, including Lama Alharbi, Brittany Hull, and Quanisha Charles.

Department of English